Fighting DWI Charges

Across the country, the consequences for drunk driving are becoming increasingly severe. Here in Arkansas, prosecutors are zealous in their pursuit of a conviction in DWI cases. If you have been pulled over, arrested and charged with DWI (driving while intoxicated), it is essential that you have your own zealous counsel fighting for you.

At Montgomery, Adams & Wyatt, PLC, in Little Rock, our DWI lawyers rely on more than 90 years of combined legal experience when handling drunk driving and other criminal law matters. Our firm is committed to protecting your rights and working to see that justice is served.

Penalties For A First DWI Offense

To illustrate just how seriously the state of Arkansas takes drunk driving cases, below are some of the consequences you are facing if convicted of your first drunk driving offense:

  • Jail time: 24 hours up to one year
  • Fines: $150 to $1,000

  • Driver's license suspension: Six months
  • Ignition interlock device installation: Mandatory

As you can see, even first DWI cases are not handled lightly. The consequences for subsequent drunk driving convictions are even more severe, leaving you facing thousands of dollars in fines and years in jail. This is why it is so important to have an aggressive defense attorney on your side. Our firm will work tirelessly to protect your rights and see that these punishments are not imposed whenever possible.

Take Action Today | DUI Defense Attorneys In Little Rock

For more information on how we handle DWI cases or underage DUI matters, call 501-377-9568. We can also be contacted through our online contact form. A free consultation is offered and our phones are answered 24 hours a day.