Providing Information On Child Support Issues

Whether parents are divorcing or separating or have never been in a relationship, child support is an issue that will inevitably be raised. In Arkansas, it is expected that child support will be paid until a child graduates from high school or reaches the age of 18, whichever happens later.

If you have questions about child support you are required to pay or are owed, turn to our legal team at Montgomery, Adams & Wyatt, PLC. Based in Little Rock, we provide representation in all types of divorce and family law issues, including child support, to clients in the surrounding area. Our attorneys rely on more than 90 years of combined experience when providing information, insight and guidance on child support matters to both mothers and fathers.

Child Support Guidelines

As in most states, the amount of child support is determined according to guidelines set by Arkansas state statute. The guidelines dictate that numbers such as the income of each parent and the number of children be entered into a formula that determines the appropriate amount of child support to be paid. The courts can also consider other factors such as health care, day care and schooling costs, as well as extracurricular activities. These are not standard, though, and are examined on a case-by-case basis when warranted.

We have a thorough understanding of the child support guidelines here in our state and will take the time to explain how these guidelines apply in your unique situation. Our firm can also explain the process by which child support orders can be modified and enforced.

Questions About Child Support? | Little Rock Divorce Lawyers

Call us today at 501-377-9568 or contact us online. We offer a free consultation so you can talk to a family law attorney at our firm. Our phones are answered 24 hours a day.